Dangerous Goods

Dangerous goods (DG) refer to items that during the process of transport can harm the environment, health, safety or property. If the items pose a risk even when not under transport they are referred to as Hazardous Materials (Hazmat)

Dangerous Goods are Classified in 9 classes as below

  • Class 1 –  Explosives
  • Class 2 – Gases
  • Class 3 – Flammable liquids
  • Class 4 – Flammable Solids
  • Class 5 – Oxidising substances and organic peroxides
  • Class 6 – Toxic and infectious substances
  • Class 7 – Radioactive materials
  • Class 8 – Corrosives
  • Class 9 – Miscellaneous

The above classes are further broken into various divisions based on the particular commodity.

Go Shipping Cargo Agency is licensed to carry both DG and Hazmat materials with several staff trained on both handling and transport of such goods.